## Alumni Society - Presidents' Update

My name is Pree Sarangarm and I am your current UNM College of Pharmacy Alumni Society President for 2019-2020. Kelsea, the president-elect, and I are excited to start our term on the UNM College of Pharmacy Alumni Society. Please join us in welcoming our incoming executive committee for 2019-2020:

**Immediate-Past President** 

Dr. Keenan Ryan Class of 2014 Secretary/Treasurer
Dr. James Brown
Class of 2002

Member-at-large

Dr. Kyle Milberger Class of 2007 Member-at-large Dr. Drew Thornhill Class of 2015

Historian

Dr. Hilliary Sheckler Class of 2015 Student Liaison Autumn Pinard PharmD candidate, 2022

**Nomination and Recognition** 

Committee Chair Dr. Kim Neff Class of 2009 Events Committee Chair

Dr. Chris Lovato Class of 2005

**Membership Committee Chair** 

Open - contact Irene if you'd like to fill this seat

**Outreach Committee Chair** 

Michel Disco Class of 1973

We are seeking committee members for the upcoming year. Our current committees are:

- Nominations and Recognition: Identify and recognize outstanding alumni. This year this committee is focusing on identifying 75 Gems for the Anniversary
- Membership: Increase the involvement of alumni from all over the state and country. This committee is looking for engaged alumni to help recruit and increase active membership.
- Events: Create opportunities for events and networking for alumni. If you love planning and hosting events this is the committee for you!
- Outreach: Encourage a culture of giving that supports the profession and community. This year this committee is focusing on supporting the College's events for the 75th Anniversary. To make a gift to support the efforts of the Alumni Society, please click here.

If you are interested in learning more about the Alumni Society and want to get involved please contact <u>Irene Gray</u>.

Keep your eyes open for announcements for upcoming events!

Warmest Regards,

Preeyaporn Sarangarm, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP
President
Class of 2010

**Kelsea Gallegos Aragon, PharmD** *President-Elect*Class of 2017